PDA

View Full Version : Need to Develop A Website

srodriguez7575
12-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Howdy folks...I'm Sam from Texas, starting a business, with a launch date in January (goal).

I need a site to be developed that can give users a login, and maintain their activity accurately and easily so they don't have to recreate their info for future purchases.

Any recommendations on who to use to help develop that? Ideally, a tool or application(s) that anyone has found easy to use themselves, even if they have had limited prior knowledge or experience in site development. As most would probably say, I'm on a relatively tight budget, and starting this up on my own, so I need to see if there is something that I can easily develop to help me out.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Sam

Wozcreative
12-07-2013, 12:32 PM
I'm a website designer and developer and can offer those types of services. With respect to starting a business, especially software related which usually is expensive to do (if you want quality and your business depends on it), it is wise to first educate yourself on what the cost is and then save up. "Limited budget" is scary if you are developing something for the collection of user's information. A lot of work is needed for just the security aspect of the site.

Have a look at my signature for details of what I offer, and if I'm the right fit, feel free to send me an email, or message on this board and we can talk about what you need and the budget you have in place for this project.

huggytree
12-07-2013, 05:43 PM
I am just finalizing my new website and the total cost was around $6,000 range.....ive done a $500 website and a $2,500 website.....neither were any good....so I hope your budget is high enough for quality....skimping doesn't work for a website.....I made 1 change to my website 1.5 years ago and I increased my web sales by 3x....so minor differences can make huge differences in your calls...