PDA

View Full Version : Hello, "kia-ora" From New Zealand

NZBSS
01-13-2014, 10:04 AM
Living & Loving New Zealand! Absolutely a stunning place.
I want to use my skills to help get the word out there about Small Business in New Zealand
by providing a free links directory & optional blog postings.

Wozcreative
01-13-2014, 12:31 PM
Very interesting! I was looking at New Zealand the other day as a possible country to move to. It looks beautiful and seems very calm.
As a freelance designer I can probably make it work there. Unfortunately I'd probably have to get a Visa and I doubt graphic designers from Canada are in demand there. I do have a Poland passport so maybe that could be the window to migrating there?

What do you like about new zealand? How is the culture? How is business? Are there a lot of small businesses/entrepreneurs? Hows the cost of living there? :)

Gabe
01-13-2014, 03:07 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum!

And Woz, you should consider San Diego, CA ;) Awesome weather year around, great WordPress community, lots of events and things to do, etc.

Wozcreative
01-13-2014, 03:15 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum!

And Woz, you should consider San Diego, CA ;) Awesome weather year around, great WordPress community, lots of events and things to do, etc.

I hear there's lots of earthquakes there though?? It was an option... Either way I think id still have to get a working temp visa :/

NZBSS
01-20-2014, 01:34 AM