PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum and to the business

Lia
02-20-2014, 04:50 PM
Hello all,
I started a new Nutrition and Wellness business.I am a Health Educator. I have my registration, name, business cards, checks. All is good and exciting. What should be my next step, how do I get myself known?
I hope somebody can help me.

levis_88
02-20-2014, 05:11 PM
hi lia! welcome to the forum! i am no expert on this but using social media as a tool will be the best way to do it. a website too can help you get noticed.

David Hunter
02-20-2014, 10:44 PM
Welcome, Lia!

Get a list of people who have bought health/fitness magazines and market to them.

Lia
02-21-2014, 10:49 AM
Thank you. That's a start. Any other suggestions will be greatly appreciated

Lia
02-21-2014, 10:51 AM
The idea is excellent, but how to get a list of people, who bought magazines?

Enerica
02-21-2014, 02:27 PM
Welcome! Get on social media and start following people who have the same interests as you. Then start working on building a website with great content that people will want to read.

Lia
02-21-2014, 03:16 PM
Thank you. I will follow your advice

David Hunter
02-23-2014, 01:48 PM
Try InfoFree.com. They have tons of lists your can choose from.

Gabe
03-03-2014, 07:49 PM
Hi Lia, welcome to the forum.

Lia
03-05-2014, 05:29 PM
The more I look into website design and marketing, the more confusing it gets. To find the right people to design your website is not easy. What questions do I ask? I don't want to spend a lot of money on the web design, but I don't know what is the most important (beside the content).I don't want it to be crowded but I want it to be informative. How do I deliver my message beside website? I need help. Thanks

David Hunter
03-06-2014, 09:04 PM