PDA

View Full Version : Getting customer from hotels to lunch wagon business

icetruck
03-12-2014, 07:04 PM
I'm thinking of making coupons for the hotel concierge so that the hotel guest could be pushed my way ( I'm about 150 feet from the hotels .. I have no experience with this at all .

I need to know how I would compensate the concierge, what kind of incentive I can give them and how much would be reasonable . ( I'm selling shave ice and smoothie for 4-5 $ )... If anyone got some ideas on the subject please post it up as I am on step 1 LOL ..

Harold Mansfield
03-12-2014, 07:56 PM
I'm thinking of making coupons for the hotel concierge so that the hotel guest could be pushed my way ( I'm about 150 feet from the hotels .. I have no experience with this at all .

I need to know how I would compensate the concierge, what kind of incentive I can give them and how much would be reasonable . ( I'm selling shave ice and smoothie for 4-5 $ )... If anyone got some ideas on the subject please post it up as I am on step 1 LOL ..
Does the hotel sell food, refreshments or have a bar?

icetruck
03-12-2014, 08:10 PM
Does the hotel sell food, refreshments or have a bar?

Yes . BUT they do not have shaved ice.

icetruck
03-12-2014, 08:10 PM
Btw . Can this forum be use with tapatalk ?

Harold Mansfield
03-12-2014, 08:31 PM
Yes . BUT they do not have shaved ice.
It doesn't matter. It's doubtful that they will agree to send customers away from their property to buy refreshments from someone else, when they themselves sell refreshments. It doesn't matter that they don't have shaved ice. They'll just sell them virgin daiquiri's or ice cream.

In this day of competitive and fluctuating room rates, Hotels raise the bottom line when people spend money inside the hotel.

If they wanted to sell shaved ice, how hard would it be for a hotel to have it set up by the end of the week? Don't show your hand and give them any ideas that may make your position now worthless.