PDA

View Full Version : Marketing and Business Development through Blogging

mrcfoodsrvc
04-03-2014, 05:31 PM
Hi All,

I am new to my company and have started a blog to inform people about our company. We are an online sleep apnea supply store and we make people's lives easier by selling them CPAP supplies at low rates. I have done most of this work by myself and am looking for some Ideas to expand on the business and help us grow exponentially. I figured coming to the world of the Forums would help me establish a solid foundation in growing with my company and becoming successful. Listed below is a link to my blog.

www.easybreathe.com/blog/

My first questions are about the formatting of our blog. How do you all like the layout? Anything I should change? We post a lot of our blogs on the internet that you've probably seen. Take a look and let me know what you think. I'll appreciate help from anyone I can find. Tips are always a stepping stone for me to learn and become successful.

Thanks again.

David Hunter
04-03-2014, 10:05 PM
Hi mrcfoodsrvc,

Right now you have the three newest blog posts in small boxes and the older posts in bigger boxes.

I would make the newest blog post the biggest.

Also, I love color, but it feels very busy. At first glance, the tabs at the top looks like a banner ad to me.

Hopefully others will chime in too.

Rock on!

Harold Mansfield
04-04-2014, 12:28 AM
I'm confused. You said you are new to the company and have just started this blog, but the post dates go back over a year.

mrcfoodsrvc
04-04-2014, 09:22 AM
Thank you guys for the replies.

I was a little iffy with the colors, will definitely keep that in mind. Nothing's permanent, as we are in a trial period.

Harold, to answer your question, let me clarify... I am new to the department. The company has always had some different articles, we only recently started with the blog, as well as using different outlets to advertise it.