PDA

View Full Version : Business Name

gre906
05-09-2014, 08:18 PM
Hi all,

After a few years of working as an independent contractor, I have decided to start my own business. I plan on hosting celebrity gifting suites, coordinating events, and offering brokerage services all in the fashion industry. I will also be coordinating donations with an established non-profit in the industry (cannot say too much) but that is geared towards preserving the foundations of the runway/press events worldwide. I am very passionate about this non-profit and would be cool to have my business name reflect this. I may even be involved with writing a book to tell a story. This being said, I do not want my business name to only appeal to my clients, though should be brand friendly. Here is the other thing (which I have to talk to my attorney about) is I will be doing some business overseas in Europe during the Fashion Weeks. This means I need to be sensitive when choosing a name.

NOTE: Undecided if I want "PR" at the end or "Relations"

Here are a few names:
- Custos PR
- Vortice PR
- Eye PR
- Rose PR

Any recommendations / critiques / thoughts are welcomed!! Thank you.

Freelancier
05-10-2014, 09:19 AM
I plan on hosting celebrity gifting suites, coordinating events, and offering brokerage services all in the fashion industry.

That doesn't say "PR" to me, so maybe the PR isn't necessarily a good addition.

I'm not even sure what you mean by "brokerage services".

huggytree
05-11-2014, 08:26 AM
i have no idea what the word Custos or Vortice means? your customers shouldnt need a dictionary to know who you are? (or am i illiterate)

what do EYE or ROSE have to do with what your selling?

in the end any name will work unless its completely stupid....a name çan help you(its very rare i think it actually does)...most names are neutral.......a bad name can hurt you though......all those names to me are neutral...you can name yourself anything you want