PDA

View Full Version : What can I sell?

Loki Grim
06-01-2014, 06:08 AM
I'm completely new to all this, also sorry if I'm posting in the wrong thread. But say I wanted to sell a computer start up kit, could I put things in there such as a Intel CPU and a Gigabyte motherboard.. Could those two things be thrown into a box sold by me with my name on it, or would I need permission from those two manufacturers? Obviously a hypothetical from how bad of an idea that would be :rolleyes:

David Hunter
06-01-2014, 09:31 PM
Welcome, Loki Grim!

What do you mean by computer start up kit? Is this something for people to build their own computers?

Loki Grim
06-01-2014, 10:10 PM
What do you mean by computer start up kit? Is this something for people to build their own computers?

Yes, in that example. The specific question I was asking is can someone put items made by manufacturers and put them together into some type of kit. Computer build kit, TV repair kit, ext..

MakingItNow
06-02-2014, 12:03 PM
Yes, in that example. The specific question I was asking is can someone put items made by manufacturers and put them together into some type of kit. Computer build kit, TV repair kit, ext..

Dell and Gateway are two examples of exactly what you are describing. Is it possible? Yes.

Here is the right way to do it:
Set up an account with the manufacturer or distributor of the brand and product. The manufacturer or distributor will require a tax resale certificate which is simple to obtain. You'll find the details of what you can and cannot do usually from the terms of your account. You may have to buy bulk for a decent price, depending on the item. Your discount is almost always more than buying from someone who sales to the public since you're getting second hand pricing.

Don't let the obstacles slow you down. Best of luck.

eakazeva
06-16-2014, 02:27 PM
Hi Loki,

I do a lot of selling online, especially with wholesalers and suppliers.