PDA

View Full Version : I just got laid off from my 9to5

mikerichx3
05-21-2015, 07:34 AM
Hello Viewers,

I just got laid off my primary job. This has happened for the second time. I am a college student that has a business that helps me float from time to time. I am really getting tired of jobs controlling my fate when I would rather myself. I just need tips and tricks on how to manage a business while unemployed? I have some type of capital to advertise to get my self out there and to make more money than before. Should I file for unemployment? I don't know I am from NY and I need help thanks.

Pita
05-21-2015, 10:32 AM
If you're eligible for unemployment then by all means apply for it. You paid into it when you were working so it's not like it is a free handout. You might as well have some money coming in while you build your own business. When you start to make an income then you will need to report it to the unemployment office.

Definitely talk to the unemployment people to see what benefits you're eligible for.

Owen
05-21-2015, 12:15 PM
Hello Viewers,

I just got laid off my primary job. This has happened for the second time. I am a college student that has a business that helps me float from time to time. I am really getting tired of jobs controlling my fate when I would rather myself. I just need tips and tricks on how to manage a business while unemployed? I have some type of capital to advertise to get my self out there and to make more money than before. Should I file for unemployment? I don't know I am from NY and I need help thanks.