PDA

View Full Version : First Time GOFUNDME How to get traffic

walmart
06-24-2015, 09:41 PM
It's my first time helping to launching a gofundme project for a non-profit. How do I get attention besides facebook, nobody cares on FB about anything but pets and kiddo photos. Btw.. it's for a person offering free drug detox kits to help people kick opiates.

Harold Mansfield
06-24-2015, 09:59 PM
It's my first time helping to launching a gofundme project for a non-profit. How do I get attention besides facebook, nobody cares on FB about anything but pets and kiddo photos. Btw.. it's for a person offering free drug detox kits to help people kick opiates.

You need press.
You need to draw attention to it.
Send press releases and press packs to related blogs and websites that you want to post about it. Go on related podcasts. Go on related webcasts. Get on the local news. Radio shows.

If people are interested in it, they'll back it. If not, they won't.
But you can't just put it online, sit back and hope. No one is going to ever hear about it that way.

Just like anything else in the world, you need to market it.

walmart
06-24-2015, 10:02 PM
I have sent out over 50 press releases and submitted stories. Never checked into podcast before. Maybe I am thinking it will happen overnight, it's only been 2 days.

vangogh
06-25-2015, 01:24 AM
it's for a person offering free drug detox kits to help people kick opiates