PDA

View Full Version : My MVP Infographic (does this idea have merit)

brooklynKnight
07-07-2015, 09:36 AM
First off, this is my first post, I'd like to apologize for flooding this forum with yet another goofy idea that is going to take the industry by storm. However, I'm a coder, not a business person. I've been quietly reading this forum and noticed there are some very knowledgeable folks here whose opinion I'd really like before I actually start coding. Here is the infographic:

The elevator pitch - small businesses sign-up and offer deals or services. My product assigns a Radsurge value to these services. Game developers than embed a meter into their code and rewards users with these Radsurge points through these games. People play games (or use apps), accumulate points which than allows them to redeem the small businesses's deals and offerings.

What do you think (My wife regularly tells me her head hurts looking at the infographic)?

Freelancier
07-07-2015, 09:57 AM
Where's the money? When you develop an app or a process, you have to explain to people where the money comes from, not what coding is involved.

brooklynKnight
07-07-2015, 10:06 AM
Where's the money? When you develop an app or a process, you have to explain to people where the money comes from, not what coding is involved.

Developers make money by streaming ads in their games, small businesses are gaining new customers (and hopefully sales).

It's not a slam dunk for either party, I'm just giving a mechanism to help one another.

Freelancier
07-07-2015, 10:36 AM
Business Model combines Magic and Algorithms in Mobile Gaming - Developer Economics (http://www.developereconomics.com/business-model-unites-magic-and-algorithms-in-mobile-gaming/)
Ad revenue is a small part of the business model for many app game developers. It's the in-app purchases that are driving games like "Clash of Clans" to make something like $1,500,000 [I]per day[I].

vangogh
07-07-2015, 11:06 AM