PDA

View Full Version : B2B marketing for transport & logistics industry - where to start?

jas
03-28-2016, 10:42 PM
Hi All,

Newbie here. My husband and I recently started a road transport & logistic business and are keen to expand to provide our service to manufacturing businesses.

I'd like to hear your thoughts on marketing ideas for B2B. Do you think the social media platform is suitable for the transport & logistic industry as we are targeting well established and large companies.

I was thinking of email marketing or sending our info packs.

You're thoughts & ideas will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

vangogh
03-29-2016, 10:24 AM
I wouldn't think social media is best place for B2B marketing. It's hard to know without actually trying, but I would agree with email marketing and sending out info packs. Are you looking at specific companies? If so why not do some research on those companies. Find out where people who work there spend time online and see if you can be there. Maybe there's a way to discover what they're looking for when it comes to logistics and then letting them know you can do whatever it is.

David Hunter
03-29-2016, 10:57 AM
Curious... why should these manufacturing companies choose to do business with you versus all the other options available to them (This is an important question)?

I'm a huge fan of direct mail... why? Because it works! But, you have to make sure it gets past the gatekeepers. So, you need to think outside-the-box.

What would be in your info-packs?

Harold Mansfield
03-29-2016, 12:23 PM
Hi All,

Newbie here. My husband and I recently started a road transport & logistic business and are keen to expand to provide our service to manufacturing businesses.

I'd like to hear your thoughts on marketing ideas for B2B. Do you think the social media platform is suitable for the transport & logistic industry as we are targeting well established and large companies.

I was thinking of email marketing or sending our info packs.