PDA

View Full Version : eCommerce/Working From Home Ideas?

Fury
03-10-2017, 02:59 PM
Hi,

I've been an industrial painter for years, but I'm wanting to do something different for work. I have a good desktop computer, a laptop, and $2000-4000 as an initial investment. I have enough money to survive for two months without lifting a finger, so I can say I have two months of free time, 16 hours a day.

I have no real experience in business, but I have the money, I have the time, and I'm willing to learn. Now all I need is the direction. I met someone who briefly talked about doing advertising offers on Facebook for other companies and getting paid for people giving their e-mail address, but I don't remember the websites he was talking about. That seemed like a good lead, so I'm just waiting to hear back from him. I considered trading stocks and Forex, but I want to do something a little less risky.

Could anyone maybe point me in a good direction?

Harold Mansfield
03-10-2017, 04:06 PM
Hi Fury. Understand that my comments are just me being straight forward and not meant to discourage you, but to give you a better sense of the reality about "working from home". First off, the fact that you can work from home just means that's where your office is. Stay clear of ANYTHING that targets you by telling you that you can "make money from home".
They are all scams that tell you want you want to hear.

Hi,

I've been an industrial painter for years, but I'm wanting to do something different for work. I have a good desktop computer, a laptop, and $2000-4000 as an initial investment. I have enough money to survive for two months without lifting a finger, so I can say I have two months of free time, 16 hours a day.

I have no real experience in business, but I have the money,
No you don't. That's not enough money to just quit your day job, get into something new, and magically start surviving right away.

I have the time, and I'm willing to learn. Now all I need is the direction.