PDA

View Full Version : In which country should I incorporate my online business?

new in the game
01-09-2018, 10:16 AM
A short description of what I'm planning to do:

I'm developing, along with a partner, a website that will offer social media related services.
The business will be self funded, at least for starters.

I'm looking where should I incorporate my business based on the following criteria and facts:

I'm a Greek citizen and resident (Greece is an EU country).
I want to avoid countries that have a dubious reputation of tax havens etc.
I'm interested in low incorporation cost.
I'm interested in low annual expenses. (Accountants, maybe a person who will act as a CEO in the country where the business will be formed for legal reasons, etc.)
Of course the lower the corporate taxes will be, the better.
The country which I will choose, will be the one that offers the best combination of points 4 and 5.

I look forward to hearing your suggestions!

vangogh
01-10-2018, 12:58 AM
Is there a reason why you don't want to incorporate in Greece?

I realize you haven't given a lot of details about your business, but it sounds like you plan on offering freelance social media services. If that's the case I wouldn't worry too much about corporate taxes just yet. Get the business off the ground first. Later when it grows you can incorporate in foreign countries, but my guess is right now you're putting the cart before the horse. Make some money and get the business going first.

new in the game
01-10-2018, 03:49 AM
@vangogh