PDA

View Full Version : Anybody here work out?

billbenson
04-10-2010, 08:46 PM
I go in phases. I have a weight machine. I'll work out for several months, then something happens and I don't get back into it for 6 months. I've been working out three times a week regularly for 2 months or so now.

Dogs kept wanting to go for walks, so I bought a cheap bike at Walmart. My big dog loves to sprint for the first several blocks and then slows down to a fast trot. Really amazed me how much of a leg workout that gives me.

Watched a karate movie the other day. I was into karate in college, but thats 30 years ago. Got me thinking about it so I looked at a couple of schools and found one I like for an old fart like me (54). Pulled a calf muscle, so I can't walk and I have a ton of sore muscles today, but it really was a lot of fun.

I've never been an exercise or health freak, but I seem to have myself in a busy exercise routine, and I really feel great. And most of it is fun as well.

jamestl2
04-11-2010, 01:50 PM
I really should, but I haven't done any in awhile.

Just haven't found that one form of exercise that's really "fun" to me. Every traditional way out there now just sounds boring.

mcfarldr1
04-11-2010, 07:46 PM
Never done karate, but am a self proclaimed weight lifting expert so if anyone has any questions, feel free to ask.

Oh, and if anyone was wondering, I'm 22 years old. Haha, throwing that out there just in case.

huggytree
04-12-2010, 09:56 AM
i worked out every day with weights from age 16 to 33..then i canceled my health club membership to save $ when we had kids. I got a nice home gym and slowly declined to 2-3 x a week....now i havent worked out in years..

my joints ache and the more i work out the more they hurt...not working out makes me feel better..because my job is physical im still toned, but not the muscle man i once was...im old...