PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Beaverton, OR

Dean_Futrell
10-19-2010, 03:27 AM
Hello my name is Dean Futrell, and I am the owner of Futrell Autowerks. We are a full service, repair, tune-up facility for Volkswagen and Audi, servicing the Beaverton/Portland Area.

I've been a small business owner for over 10 years, and can't wait to become an active member of this forum.

vangogh
10-19-2010, 04:05 AM
That's funny since you were Larry Pattenaude, a discount mover from Phoenix Arizona last month. Who will you be next month? I can't wait to see. Maybe we can run a pool to guess what date you'll next arrive and with what username. Won't that be fun.

Steve B
10-19-2010, 04:17 AM
I didn't know we were allowed to change identities!!!! I want to be Bill from Billings Montana - talent scout for Victoria's Secret.

rezzy
10-19-2010, 10:39 AM
I didn't know we were allowed to change identities!!!! I want to be Bill from Billings Montana - talent scout for Victoria's Secret.

Wouldnt that be an awesome job, where do I apply?

vangogh
10-19-2010, 12:01 PM
Steve I can easily change your username and you could then change your location. You'll need to convince us all that you're the talent scout you say you are, which may be a little more difficult, especially now that you've mentioned it in public. :)

billbenson
10-19-2010, 02:18 PM
Hysterical!

KristineS
10-19-2010, 03:41 PM
This it too funny. At least the spammers are getting a bit more clever. I guess that's not really a good thing though.

vangogh
10-19-2010, 05:09 PM
I assume this was a company hired to build links for customers. What was funny was a quick search showed that Larry joined a whole lot of forums about a month ago all on the same day or two and oddly enough Dean was the newest member of every one of those forums last night. Both had remarkably similar intro posts too.

Note to spammers: If you don't want to get caught, don't leave such an obvious footprint.

cbscreative
10-20-2010, 12:02 PM