PDA

View Full Version : Hello - new member

VirtuallyMindful
12-09-2010, 04:33 PM
Hello,

I'm Holly and recently created a virtual assistant business, A Virtually Mindful Assistant. I was a high level executive assistant for 10 year and like many people was laid off. I would love not to go back to working for someone else and the 9-5 grind. I also work as a notary public & loan signing agent in the Los Angeles.

My biggest challenge, I assume like most, is finding clients. I have a few part time clients, but it is not sustainable. I've done a lot of the online marketing strategies, groups, social media etc...

Looking forward to learning!

cbscreative
12-09-2010, 04:54 PM
Welcome, Holly. Congrats on starting your own biz. It is addicting, so be warned, the further you get from that grind the more nauseating it will be to even think about going back. You've found a great place to learn from experienced business people. Stick around, enjoy the resource, don't give up, and getting laid off could be the best thing that ever happened to you.

vangogh
12-09-2010, 06:32 PM
Welcome to the forum Holly. Finding that early core of clients to make the business sustainable can be a challenge and can take some time. The good news is you can get there if you keep at it. We're full of marketing ideas here so feel free to ask us anything you want. Most of us have been exactly where you are now so we can share experiences as well.

Looking forward to getting to know you better and thanks for joining the community.

Spider
12-09-2010, 07:30 PM
Welcome aboard, Holly. Networking, networking, knocking on doors and networking. If you haven't found Meetup.com yet go there - there will be networking groups in your area you can join. Until you have a full client list, be a joiner! Join everything!

jamesray50
12-09-2010, 07:35 PM