PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Alco-Checkpoint Breathalyzer Vending Machines

Alco-Checkpoint
12-23-2010, 12:54 AM
Hello,

My name is Jonathan Ohana and I am new to the small business forum. Seems to be a great forum thus far. My company is named Alco-Checkpoint and we have manufactured and distributed Breathalyzer Vending Machines out of San Diego, California since early 2007. It is great to hear about the idea's that everybody has and the brainstorming/info sharing is such a great part of the internet!

Please also feel free to reply/post with your opinion as I look forward to chatting it up!

<please set up a signature>

vangogh
12-23-2010, 12:39 PM
Welcome to the forum Jonathan. Glad to have you here and thanks for joining the community.

cbscreative
12-24-2010, 03:48 PM
Welcome. I'm a little confused though. Is this breathalyser some kind of vending machine that will tell you if you're drunk or not. I've never seen anything like that or heard of this before. My first thought was picturing a vending machine in the police station where officers can purchase breathalysers. My other visual is a drunk walking up to the machine and sirens go off. OK, I'm done having fun at your expense now. It is an interesting business model. Perhaps you can tell us more. And maybe, you'll eventually get used to my sense of humor.

Spider
12-25-2010, 09:50 AM
Welcome aboard, Jonathon. You obviously have something of value there - 3 years and still going - growing, too, I hope. Are you exoanding? How are you doing that? Always interested in other peoples' success stories.

brookeandcamera
12-26-2010, 06:17 PM
Hello! I am new too. Your business sounds like a great money maker!

jamesray50
12-26-2010, 09:49 PM
Hi Jonathan, welcome. Yeah, what is a breathalize vending machine? Sounds intriguing.

Alco-Checkpoint
12-27-2010, 02:41 PM
Thank you all for the welcomes and questions! A little bit more about Alco-Checkpoint: