PDA

View Full Version : Hello from RP Innovations, LLC!

RPinnovations.llc
04-05-2011, 12:49 PM
Hey everyone! New guy here! I was looking around and thought I would join this nice community you have here of like minded individuals and businesses.

A bit about me and my company:

I am a Purdue Engineering graduate and now almost done with my MBA from another university. I've always been interested in robotics and hands on fabrication (metal working). I've started a company out of local and regional interest that other people had in my "toys". The 1st one that I'm almost done with the final testing phase is at my website The PlowBot (http://www.rcsnowplow.com)

Although the one on the website is a VERY early version that I put up there to drum up interest and workout the kinks of the website. I'm now almost a year into design/testing and my 8th or 9th prototype (next should be my production version). The current version is much more capable, finished looking, and much different design than the website.

I have a bunch of questions and will be posting in the near future. Thanks!

vangogh
04-05-2011, 01:43 PM
Welcome to the forum RP (can I call you RP for short?)

The plowbot is a very cool idea. It shouldn't take more than few seconds for anyone to realize it's usefulness. Does it work regardless of the amount of snow? Do the wheels need to be on solid ground or will everything work to clear one layer of snow and then go back to get the next?

Regardless I think you have something good and I'll be interested to see how you develop things further.

Welcome again and thanks for joining the community.

RPinnovations.llc
04-05-2011, 01:53 PM
Thank you! The older version shown on the website could do a size-able amount of snow (depending on how wet/dry the snow was is a huge factor). The features on the newest version has MUCH more power and the blade can lift so it can clear layers of snow if needed.