PDA

View Full Version : Good day everyone!

tylerhutchinson
05-24-2011, 07:21 PM
I apologize I forgot to do this when I first joined. My name is Tyler Hutchinson and I am a business consultant based out of California. I have my degree in business management. I am also a Lean Six Sigma Black Belt. I worked as a process consultant for a fortune 20 company for several years and expanded it from about 50 customer service reps in one site to over 900 customer service reps in seven sites across the company. I have now decided to leave the large companies and take this skill to help small businesses succeed in process efficiency, profit loss management, internal team building and structure, as well as marketing.

I am a workaholic. I rarely do not work but when I do I spend a lot of that time playing with my two boys (2 and 4 years old) and try to spend a lot of time outside. I am very outgoing and energetic. I want to learn and do everything at least once in my life!

I look forward to meeting and networking with everyone on here. I am hoping to learn from others on here and hopefully I can share a few things as well!

Spider
05-24-2011, 09:26 PM
Welcome aboard, Tyler. I thought you'd find the Introduction forum eventually - you've been just about everywhere else on the discussion board! :-) It's good to know a little more about you.

vangogh
05-24-2011, 10:52 PM
Welcome to the forum Tyler. About time you started an intro thread so we could all give you the official welcome. :)

Sounds like you have some great experience. I assume you're enjoying the move from corporate life to self employed life, especially with two boys at home. Were they a big part of the decision to work for yourself? I'm guessing they were at least part of the decision.

We've already been chatting a bit and I'm looking forward to chatting more. Thanks for joining the community.

tylerhutchinson
05-25-2011, 12:49 AM