PDA

View Full Version : Hello! New SBF participant here.

noshmarketing
08-22-2011, 08:28 PM
Hi all,

My name is Tia Peterson. I'm a blogger and marketing consultant and have just launched a new company called Nosh Specialty Food Marketing here in Tucson, Arizona. This is my first attempt at starting a business (I have worked for myself, but mainly as a freelancer or independent contractor). I'm looking forward to using the forum to get to know other successful small business owners and lend advice where I can.

I have a toddler son, I love the Yankees, and I am originally from the east coast.

Looking forward to connecting!

Spider
08-22-2011, 08:54 PM
Welcome aboard, Tia.

seolman
08-22-2011, 11:38 PM
Hi Tia - look forward to your posts.

vangogh
08-23-2011, 12:15 AM
Welcome to the forum Tia. I'm originally from New York and summer to me is all about watching the Yankees. I'm eagerly looking forward to October.

I like your site and the whole idea behind your business. Seems like a good market to specialize in and your business has the perfect name for it. Looking forward to chatting with you and thanks for joining the community.

TotalPC
08-23-2011, 12:43 AM
welcome to the forums. I also love the Yankees.

noshmarketing
08-24-2011, 02:05 AM
Thanks, Frederick!

noshmarketing
08-24-2011, 02:08 AM
Thanks, vangogh. I am happy you like the name. What I like about the specialty food industry and particularly new food producers is that a good number of them have these incredibly unique stories and reasons for doing what they love. Food is a passionate, emotion-driven industry. I love it!

I also work in corporate blogging, which is still nice. Eventually I would love to move all of work into the food and health industries so that I too can focus on my passions.

noshmarketing
08-24-2011, 02:09 AM
Thanks, TotalPC! Go Yankees! :)

vangogh
08-24-2011, 02:41 AM
Food is a passionate, emotion-driven industry.