PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

alphadore
08-26-2011, 05:11 AM
Hello all,

This is Deniz. I am glad to be joining this forum and looking forward to contributing and learning from it. I am currently based in Dubai, UAE but been travelling a lot for the past 7 years. I am not a fugitive :) just the work threw me all around the world.

I am a financial analyst by background, worked for the company which reduced the credit rating of U.S. for the first time in the U.S. history :( . In addition, I am very much into project management and risk management practices so I am a certified PMP and PMI-RMP in addition to my MBA from Cass Business School of City University London.

Reason why I decided to join this group is to learn new small business practices, trends, and methods to market and run a small business. I co-founded a financial statement analysis web application called Alphadore which primarily targets small business owners. It helps small business owners interpret their financial statements and also benchmarks the results against their competitors or industry standards per region. I am definitely hoping to get some good feedback from this forum and thus will be giving out the product for free of charge to the active members (I havent browsed the forum properly yet but I guess there is a freebie section), believing their response will make me improve my product and in return they benefit from the consultancy report. That's it for now. Looking forward to meeting you all.

-Deniz

vangogh
08-26-2011, 05:05 PM
Welcome to the forum Deniz. No need to apologize for moving around. Sounds more interesting than being the same place all the time.

So you're the one behind this poor rating the country now has. :) Ok may not.