PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Tian
08-30-2011, 05:34 PM
Hello all, my name is Christian and I've just joined up as I was looking for a small friendly looking forum to help me with some questions I have regarding my very small business.

I'm a designer by trade but as I've always been in to keep fit I figured I'd branch out and study to be a Personal Trainer too. I'm currently running a few Pilates classes locally and looking to expand. I started my little side line back in July last year and it's been going quite well so I need to get it running properly. I don't do much as I have a family and full-time job so only fit in a few hours of actual client facing time a week.

I'll ask one or two questions in the relevant forums but I'm really looking to make it all above board and to expand, anyway for now it's just a hello!

T :)

Spider
08-30-2011, 05:51 PM
Welcome aboard, Christian. I look forward to watching your business grow.

vangogh
08-30-2011, 07:11 PM
Welcome to the forum Christian. Do you prefer Christian or Tian? Or maybe T?

Running Pilates classes is an interesting business. Should be able to stay fit while you work. I'd think it's also a good business to go into. Anything health related usually has a large market of potential customers to draw from. I wouldn't be surprised if you find it not too hard to turn the training into your full time job and have more time to spend with your family.

Looking forward to getting to know you and thanks for joining the community.

seolman
08-30-2011, 10:21 PM
Welcome to the forum. I look forward to your posts.

cbscreative
08-30-2011, 11:02 PM
Welcome to both this forum and the world of small business. I hope you enjoy the journey.

Tian
08-31-2011, 03:46 AM