PDA

View Full Version : Looking for knowledge

Ninja Delusion
12-24-2011, 09:36 PM
Hi everyone.

I'm currently a 26 year old unemployed college student. Although in all humility I consider myself more intelligent than the average person, I have no serious work experience and cannot get so much as an interview from the local wal-mart. I make straight A's in college, but am become disillusioned by the collegiate debt-scheme and as I look around, a degree is little more than a dime-a-dozen pedant-endorsed article of vanity. I live in Florida and from what I hear and read, we have it pretty bad even when compared with most of the rest of the U.S.. This economy is only getting worse and obviously that makes it rougher on every one of you as small business owners---nonetheless, For all of my so-called "intelligence" I have been utterly impotent to devise an escape out my predicament--truly a comedy of futility. No one will take the time to train me (for how does one acquire experience when society will only hire experience?) and none of the menial mega-retailers will give me so much as an interview; the only one I know who will hire me is me. I am sick of not working. I am sick of being a burden on other people. I am sick of my "stillborn" life. I am sick of no one giving me a chance to prove my worth-- So it's time to make one for myself.

Please share with me how you all got started and any wisdom that you know now that you wish you knew back then. I have an additional obstacle to overcome in that I know "nothing" about "anything" for which I can enter into the business thereof, but any advice at all would be helpful. I really don't see any alternative for myself. Thanks.

billbenson
12-25-2011, 12:46 AM