PDA

View Full Version : My first post! I am a copywriter and web optimization enthusiast

DylanBozeman
04-16-2012, 09:35 PM
I have been lurking around the forums for a bit, just soaking up all of the great information here and I'd like to introduce myself here, as well as gather some thoughts and opinions on my business. My name is Dylan Bozeman, I am from the greater Seattle area and currently in school for a Degree in Computer Science. My passion for the Internet and computers started at a young age and has grown into something I was able to craft a business around. Web optimization was my specialty as early as high school. I'm no artist, so whenever someone needed a website I made it clear I wasn't going to make it from scratch but I knew how to set it up, craft it to their liking, and start on the real important factors like marketing their brand and establishing search engine traffic. I never saw the sense in spending thousands on a website when the true costs come from driving traffic toward it and having a real use out of it. Early on I gave away websites to family and friends who were aspiring for a business or needed a personal page. After that I still handed out freebies, but primarily for clients that I knew would want me to optimize their site and would pay for web optimization.