PDA

View Full Version : Newsletter content

jimr451
04-17-2012, 02:00 PM
Hi all,

I am a freelance web programmer / consultant, and have been doing this for about 8 years.

One thing I've never done, or stuck with anyway, is sending a regular "newsletter" to my clients. I've tried a few times, but always struggled to put together good content, and it died off.

I'm wondering if anyone knows of a good company that will "manage" my newsletter - meaning that they put together relevant content for me to send out to my clients?

My accountant has a service that sends out monthly newsletters - has articles relevant to small businesses and taxes, etc. That's kind of what I'm looking for, but articles of general interest to website owners.

Has anyone used or heard of something like this?

-Jim

Business Attorney
04-18-2012, 12:02 AM
There are companies that prepare "canned" newsletters for lawyers, dentists and realtors, too, but I've never run into one that does it for website consultants. Maybe someone will read your question and create a business!

ReganP
04-18-2012, 11:03 AM
You could try using a guest blogging service to get articles and then put them in a newsletter instead of a blog. I'm not sure how the guest bloggers would feel about that, but if you still provide a link for their site they might go for it.

tmerrill
04-20-2012, 08:38 AM
The company I worked for before I started my own business, hired a Social Media Marketing firm called Growth Weaver to do, among other things, my company's newsletter. You might try to find a local social media marketing company near you. Try searching Google Local.

AccountantSalary
05-07-2012, 10:32 AM
Try looking at elance.com or posting an ad for one there. Lots of professionals there who could do what you're asking.

KristineS
05-07-2012, 12:18 PM