PDA

View Full Version : The Beauty Industry

Patrick Williams
05-07-2012, 11:09 PM
Hello,

Any input will be much appreciated,
I would like to start a online business, the concept is to build a flash sale website just like gilt.com/jackthreads.com.
I would like to make something very similar to the above web sites.
I do know i need to buy in bulk to sell on discounted prices. What is needed to get started ? Do i need a license ( resell license) ? i have ideas on how to proceed but nothing solid to fall back on. I do have someone that can build a strong website, but it is more of the background procedures I need advice on.
Like a said any help is much appreciated!!

vangogh
05-08-2012, 01:51 AM
Hi Patrick. I mentioned in your intro thread that I'm sure what a flash sale website is. At first I thought you meant a website built using Flash technology, but I'm guessing now it's just a description for the type of sale.

I'm not an expert in what I think you're looking to do, but I would imagine you'd want to get in touch with each manufacturer who's good you want to resell and see who you go about buying from them in bulk. I think you do need some kind of paperwork, whether it's a license or registration I'm not sure, in order to be able to buy wholesale and resell.

I did a little searching and found a site that looks like an official government site in Ontario. Here's the page for something called ONe-service (http://www.ontario.ca/en/services_for_business/STEL02_119177.html), which looks like it will lead you to find the information you need. Hope it helps.

Patrick Williams
05-14-2012, 09:05 PM
The website is very helpful. Thank you for all the help.

vangogh
05-14-2012, 11:00 PM