PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Bill Akleh from Vancouver

Bill Akleh
05-15-2012, 03:12 PM
Hi, I am a small business owner from Canada looking to learn a few new things by signing up here. In particular to make sure I'm doing the right things with taxes and accounting.

A little bit about me: I like the Canucks (and hockey obviously), like most other sports as well. I'm into business and finance and politics - the usual...

vangogh
05-15-2012, 04:23 PM
Welcome to the forum Bill. Taxes and accounting can be confusing at times, but we have a few people here who know both well and I'm sure they'll be able to help with your questions. Hockey fan here too, though I'm an East Coast U.S. guy so I'm rooting for the Rangers to win the Cup. You ran into the hot team this year.

Looking forward to chatting with you and thanks for joining the community.

KristineS
05-15-2012, 04:38 PM
Hi Bill, welcome to the forum. I have to confess I'm not a hockey fan, but I do like talking business and marketing.

Bill Akleh
05-16-2012, 03:38 PM
Thanks for all the replies.

Yes Vangogh - we did run into a hot team - but we went to the cup the year before so I have to say I'm happy about that. I guess I'll have more time to focus on my business now instead.

Patrysha
05-16-2012, 03:44 PM
Hi Bill...Another Canadian, Hockey Fan, Business Owner here...but one province over...

vangogh
05-16-2012, 04:01 PM
True and as much as we'd all like, our teams aren't going to play in the last game of the season every year. As a Rangers fan I've been waiting a long time for the team to get as far as they have this year.

MostHeather
05-18-2012, 02:43 PM
Hello there! It's nice to *meet* you, Bill! Hope that you have a great Victoria's Day weekend :)

Bill Akleh
05-18-2012, 05:33 PM
Thanks Heather.

True and as much as we'd all like, our teams aren't going to play in the last game of the season every year. As a Rangers fan I've been waiting a long time for the team to get as far as they have this year.