PDA

View Full Version : Hello - I'm Steve from New Jersey

PlasmicSteve
09-12-2012, 06:42 PM
Hello forum! I'm a designer, illustrator and animator from Cherry Hill, New Jersey. I've had my own freelance business since 1997, first doing a lot of identity, illustration, and print work, then moving to more web, video and interactive projects more recently. I'm also a drummer and screenwriter.

I'm coming over from another forum that lost its mojo in the last couple years - another new member, Wozcreative, recommended this place. Looking forward to participating in technical and creative discussions here, learning a lot and sharing anything I can offer.

Pack-Secure
09-12-2012, 07:08 PM
Hello and welcome. I am luving the influx of new members. :)

Elabusiness
09-13-2012, 03:55 AM
Hi Steve, Nice to meet you and welcome to the forum. Hope to have good time and sharing of knowledge in this place.

PlasmicSteve
09-13-2012, 05:52 AM
Thanks for the welcome, both of you. I appreciate it.

KristineS
09-13-2012, 11:11 AM
Welcome to the forum, Steve. Nice to have you here.

PlasmicSteve
09-13-2012, 01:33 PM
Thank you, Kristine.

AmandaKess
09-13-2012, 03:06 PM
Hello and welcome. I am luving the influx of new members. :)

Glad to be here! :) Welcome fellow newbie!

PlasmicSteve
09-13-2012, 03:41 PM
Thanks Amanda!

Harold Mansfield
09-13-2012, 09:59 PM
Hi Steve, Welcome to the forum.

vangogh
09-14-2012, 02:12 AM
Welcome to the forum Steve. Great name by the way. :)

I do know Cherry Hills. I'm originally from New York and lived in Philadelphia for a couple of year while in college. If I remember correctly a few people I went to school with were from Cherry Hills.

I see we've been picking up a few new members from the same forum. Their loss is our gain. We're happy to have all of you here. Thanks for joining the community.

PlasmicSteve
09-14-2012, 06:05 AM
Thanks, VanGogh. Yep - we're about 15 minutes outside of Philadelphia, which is pretty convenient.