PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Tulsa OK

machine
11-04-2012, 08:26 AM
I am 48, in school going after a mechanical engineering degree, high school dropout. Right now I am in the planning stages of starting an engineering design service, prototype widgets and whatnot. I have around 20 years experience being self employed, it is time to do something completely audacious. I do have a prototyped poduct, a guitar tremolo that I have spent a year developing, hopefully that is my successful launch, maybe next summer.

With that I will now go look around, seems like this might be an interesting place.

Gabe
11-04-2012, 11:28 AM
Hey Machine, welcome to the forums. It'd be a good idea to get a quick placeholder up for your new product. 1) to reserve your domain name, 2) to build interest and collect leads and 3) to age the domain. It's also a good place to send people to if you're talking to them and they want more information.

machine
11-04-2012, 01:48 PM
Good advice Gabe, I am working on incorporating now to make sure I get name I want, then onto domain. Age has taught me to slow down a little and pay attention to all the details. Thanks for the welcome!

Pack-Secure
11-04-2012, 08:30 PM
Hello and Welcome.

machine
11-08-2012, 12:35 PM
Thanks ----

MostHeather
11-09-2012, 08:12 AM
Hi there and welcome to the forum, Machine! I visited Oklahoma a long time ago - saw a car on fire while driving the thousand miles on a rural highway :) Lots of cows and flat land..

It's great to have you here!

Brian Altenhofel
11-12-2012, 02:29 AM
Welcome from the other side of the state!

ozetel
11-12-2012, 10:54 PM
Hi Machine

Welcome to the forum :)

vangogh
11-13-2012, 12:18 AM
Welcome to the forum Machine. Sorry I didn't notice your introduction until now. You and I are about the same age and I also have an engineering degree. Civil engineering in my case. Not that I currently do anything with the degree, but I did learn a lot.