PDA

View Full Version : Starting a Business Website..

angelajason06
12-02-2012, 12:19 PM
I am Confused about the Process of Making a Business website?? Can any One please tell me the answer of my following Questions??

1)Do Domain Purchasing and Purchase an Hosting are same thing???
2)How Do i get the Domain?? I mean which domain company is good??
3)Suppose i got my domain..When i open it what it will show?? a Blank page or any thing else??
4)Do i need to contact developer to make My website OR i can make it my self with wordpress??
5)If Developer can make it how much fees developer charge for making a Simple 6-7 page website like this website www. explodeseo. com?? (without content and with content).
6)What are the advantages of Making wordpress website??

Please answer who is experienced and Faced all these Steps..

Thanks

Wozcreative
12-02-2012, 12:41 PM
As I am a website designer I can explain and answer your questions:

1. A domain is the address to where you host your website. It is a separate purchase. Usually costs between $10 - $60 dollars depending on the ending ".com, .ca, .net, .org"—each of these have different cost.
Hosting is the server on the internet that holds your files. It's like a harddrive.

2. You can buy it with a hosting account. To know if your domain is taken you can use the following domain generator to know if it has been taken already: Domain Name Search | Register Your Domain Name Now (http://instantdomainsearch.com/)

3. It will show some advertisements from the domain company.

4. Based on the above questions, I would highly suggest contacting a developer to get you the right hosting. However, since I am one,m I would suggest going to hostgator.com because it will allow you to install wordpress on it and the package is only about $80 for hosting + additional cost for your chosen domain. You can buy both at the same time.