PDA

View Full Version : Business Idea

Twin1
12-05-2012, 02:57 PM
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to this,I would like to place beauty vending Machine in malls or outside
Do ya'll think a good idea

billbenson
12-05-2012, 03:10 PM
Well there are bubble gum vending machines all over the place so somebody is making money off of those. I think they have to have a lot of machines to make money though. And I imagine your machines would be more expensive.

Freelancier
12-05-2012, 04:25 PM
What's a beauty vending machine include?

Pack-Secure
12-05-2012, 05:51 PM
I was wondering that also.

Twin1
12-05-2012, 05:57 PM
It would included eg: lip stick /gloss hair externsion, lashes, combs,
pantyhose touch up kit basically etc... 24hr conveince in a machine
for the last min. party goers.

Steve B
12-05-2012, 07:49 PM
I don't use any of those things, but I can't imagine the people that do would want to buy them from a vending machine. Most vending machines are for impulse items. I'm guessing you would lose a lot of money with this idea.

billbenson
12-05-2012, 09:08 PM
I don't use any of those things, but I can't imagine the people that do would want to buy them from a vending machine. Most vending machines are for impulse items. I'm guessing you would lose a lot of money with this idea.

I'm not sure Steve. My wife is someone who spends 45 minutes putting on makeup before making a phone call with video on Skype. She is also an extreme budget shopper. She will find a makeup item at a thrift store for $3 that sells for $50 at Macy's. And she's not the only one out there like her. I think it's crazy but that's a different issue.

I think with the proper business model there may be a living there. Not a fortune, but a living...

krymson
12-05-2012, 09:33 PM