PDA

View Full Version : Route business opportunity

iamstone
01-17-2013, 12:22 PM
Hello everyone! I'm a noob on this thread but found this to be an extremely helpful community with valuable information. Thank you everyone for their contribution.

Here's my situation. I'm looking to purchase a FedEx Home Delivery route. Is anyone familiar with the business model or is currently an owner of a FedEx route. With that being said, the route is asking for $140k which gross about $190k. The yearly operating expenses is anywhere between $30k to $35k. The expenses will vary depending on cost of maintenance to the truck, payroll, and etc. The net is roughly $150k. My partner will run the route ourselves and we will be on the payroll. Does anyone on this forum knows anything about FedEx route? I've done a lot of research but would like to hear from those who had experience in the business or is currently in the business. Please advise.

Thank you very much!

MyITGuy
01-17-2013, 01:52 PM
Hello everyone! I'm a noob on this thread but found this to be an extremely helpful community with valuable information. Thank you everyone for their contribution.

Here's my situation. I'm looking to purchase a FedEx Home Delivery route. Is anyone familiar with the business model or is currently an owner of a FedEx route. With that being said, the route is asking for $140k which gross about $190k. The yearly operating expenses is anywhere between $30k to $35k. The expenses will vary depending on cost of maintenance to the truck, payroll, and etc. The net is roughly $150k. My partner will run the route ourselves and we will be on the payroll. Does anyone on this forum knows anything about FedEx route? I've done a lot of research but would like to hear from those who had experience in the business or is currently in the business. Please advise.

Thank you very much!

I've looked into them as my brother in law is in the delivery/courier business and is looking to venture out on his own.