PDA

View Full Version : New User Looking To Brainstorm With Other Fellow Entrepreneur

JL503
03-06-2013, 10:06 PM
So I am 25 year old male who hails from the great Pacific Northwest. I graduated with a degree in entrepreneurship and have been involved with start ups for a few years now. The biggest fault I have made thus far has been creating products that do not solve a problem or aren't a big enough pain that people are willing to use them. I of course found out the hard way after many sleepless nights and long days. Recently I began working with a great group of guys from all over the U.S, which includes a programmer, designer, and two marketers including myself. Right now we are in the brainstorming stage, trying to figure out a problem that affects enough people and creates enough pain to begin creating a solution to it. I hope to learn from many of you here and will try to give as much advice as I can to help others out. I am also a huge believer in the Lean Startup methodology and try to apply it in all new ventures that I begin, as I find it creates efficiency if executed correctly.

vangogh
03-06-2013, 11:58 PM
Welcome to the forum JL503. I didn't know they offered degrees in entrepreneurship. That's pretty cool. Sounds like you already have some good experience and have learned a few of the more important lessons. There are people who never figure out they need products that actually solve problems people care enough about to buy a solution. Some people never get there.

Glad to have you on board and thanks for joining the community.

Gabe
03-07-2013, 12:51 AM
Welcome to the forums. I didn't know they had degrees in entrepreneurship either. It sounds like an interesting take on a business degree, but a bit ironic. Do you feel it helped in starting businesses?

JL503
03-07-2013, 02:08 AM